Skip to main content


Following is a list of the IL-HSAC committees and current co-chairs. In most cases, one committee chair represents a State of Illinois organization, and one represents a local (non-state) organization.

  • Communications
    Co-chairs: State Interoperability Executive Committee
    Statewide Interoperability Coordinator
  • Critical Infrastructure

    Co-chairs: Illinois Department of Transportation

    Illinois Public Works Mutual Aid Network

  • Cyber Security
    Co-chairs: Illinois Department of Innovation & Technology
    City of Chicago
  • Emergency Management
    Co-chairs: DuPage County Office of Homeland Security and Emergency Management
    Illinois Emergency Management Agency and Office of Homeland Security
  • Fire Mutual Aid
    Co-chairs: Illinois Fire Service Institute
    Mutual Aid Box Alarm System
  • Law Enforcement Mutual Aid
    Co-chairs: Illinois State Police
    Illinois Law Enforcement Alarm System
  • Prevention
    Co-chairs: Western Illinois University/Illinois Law Enforcement Training and Standards Board
    Illinois Emergency Management Agency and Office of Homeland Security
  • Public Health
    Co-chairs: Illinois Department of Public Health
    Illinois Association of Public Health Administrators
  • Urban Area
    Co-chairs: Chicago Office of Emergency Management and Communications
    Cook County Department of Emergency Management and Regional Security