Skip to main content


The Illinois Homeland Security Advisory Council (IL-HSAC) was created by Executive Order 2023-3 on April 18, 2023.  It replaced the long-standing Illinois Terrorism Task Force (ITTF), which was created by an Executive Order in 2000.

The IL-HSAC is chaired by IEMA-OHS Director Alicia Tate-Nadeau.  To oversee meetings and the day-to-day business of the IL-HSAC, Director Tate-Nadeau has appointed James Page as the Chair Pro-Tem.  Chairman Page comes to the IL-HSAC with a significant amount of experience in public safety management.  After 29 years of being a sworn police officer, Mr. Page retired from the Urbana Police Department in 2004.  From 2004 through 2022, he was the Executive Director of the Illinois Law Enforcement Alarm System (ILEAS).  Mr. Page has a master’s degree in Public Administration from Governors State University and is a graduate of Session 164 of the FBI National Academy.

The membership of the IL-HSAC is widely varied.  It encompasses 70 organizations – both public and private – comprising of over 150 individuals.  Each member organization is assigned to at least one of nine sub-committees:

  • Law Enforcement Mutual Aid
  • Fire Services Mutual Aid
  • Emergency Management
  • Public Health
  • Critical Infrastructure
  • Prevention
  • Cybersecurity
  • Communications
  • Urban Area

The committees meet regularly throughout the year.  The chairs of these committees meet monthly.  The full IL-HSAC meets quarterly.

HSAC Documents